Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

Reviews of After Wimbledon

Amazon.com, Amazon.co.uk, Goodreads, LibraryThing

24 Aug 2014 A Reader’s Review Blog 4*
‘A light, refreshing romance mixed with a dash of quirky and fun instances.’

18 Jul 2014 Reviews in a Pinch 3*
‘I thought the chemistry between Lucy and Sam was fantastic.  I imagine they’d be an adorable couple, if they were real.’

16 Jul 2014 Best Chick Lit
‘After Wimbledon is a sumptuous summer read that will delight everyone, even those who aren’t into their tennis.’

2 Jul 2014 Book Addict Shaun 5*
‘Full of hilarity but touching moments too this was a hugely enjoyable read for me and perfect to read alongside one of the highlights of the year, Wimbledon itself.’

26 May 2014 The Bookish Owl 3*
‘Fans of cute and light romances would definitely enjoy it.’

14 May 2014 Lypsyy Lost & Found 4*
‘I loved the growing relationship between Lucy and Sam, and the drama that them spending more time together created.’

4 May 2014 My Writing Inspiration 5*
‘Jennifer clearly knows how to make the reader connect with Lucy and how to portray Lucy’s humor on page.’

4 Apr 2014 Chick Lit Plus 4*
‘The author has helped me to understand so much more about how tennis is played and how intense it can be.’

12 Mar 2014 Lost to Books 4*
‘The characterisations were great and the setting is unique.’

4 Mar 2014 The Suburban Eclectic Review
‘After Wimbledon is fun, flirty and fetching, with charming characters.’

3 Mar 2014 Globug & Hootie Need a Book 5*
‘If you, like me, are in need of a great story full of fun characters and sweet romance you should bump this up further on your to be read list. It’s definitely a book I could read again and again!’

20 Jan 2014 Frothy Reads 4*
‘Recommended for a gossipy, sporty, chaotic, quick, romantic read.’

10 Dec 2013 Chick Lit Reviews & News 4*
‘This book was full of great characters, an exciting story line and I left the book feeling really happy.’

If you have reviewed After Wimbledon anywhere – thank you.

Advertisements

« After Wimbledon


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: