Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

About the Author

Jennifer Gilby RobertsFind me on AmazonFacebookTwitterGoodreadsLibraryThingShelfari and Smashwords.

Jennifer Gilby Roberts has a degree in physics and a postgraduate certificate in computing, so a career as a chick lit author was inevitable really. She was born and grew up in Surrey/Greater London, but now lives in Richmond, North Yorkshire with her husband, small daughter, two middle-aged cats and a lot of dust bunnies.

Taking care of her daughter is now her main job, but previously she worked many thrilling jobs in administration.  In these she learned the real truth of business: that every successful executive would be lost without their PA.

She can also be found getting red-faced at zumba class, reading historical porn (as her husband calls it – Regency romance to the rest of us) and humming nursery rhymes while going round Tesco.  Her current obsessions include toffee crisp bars, Costa fruit coolers and the TV show Torchwood.

JGR writes chick lit novels and short stories featuring sweet (occasionally sexy) romance, dry humour and things going tits-up.  They will especially appeal to fans of Sophie Kinsella, Marian Keyes and Jane Costello.

Author Interviews:

1 Jul 2014 The Review Board

13 Jun 2014 Gina Henning’s Blog

14 May 2014 Girls Love to Read

5 May 2014 Sky’s Book Corner

3 May 2014 M’s Bookshelf

1 May 2014 Fiction Dreams

2 Apr 2014 Dreaming With Open Eyes

2 Feb 2014 Novel Escapes

20 Dec 2013 Making My Mark

20 Oct 2013 The Magnolia Blossom Review (combined with review)

11 Oct 2013 Chick Lit Goddess

Posts about the author

Advertisements

2 responses to “About the Author

  1. […] was so excited when fellow chick lit author Jennifer Gilby Roberts reached out to suggest a joint giveaway. Jennifer found the authors taking part in the same way […]

  2. […] Jennifer Gilby Roberts has a degree in physics and a postgraduate certificate in computing, so a career writing fiction was inevitable really. She was born and grew up in Surrey/Greater London, but now lives in Richmond, North Yorkshire with her husband, small daughter, two middle-aged cats and a lot of dust bunnies. As well as The Dr Pepper Prophecies, Jennifer is the author of three other chick lit novels. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: