Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

Work in Progress – August 2014

on August 15, 2014

This month’s report.  Much progress made.  Have Chick Lit, Will Travel is now out and available to buy.  Here’s the rest:

The Dr Pepper Prophecies Audio Book

Finished!  The recording is all done and it has passed the quality check.  We’re now just waiting for it to go on sale, which should happen by the end of the month.  It will be available on Amazon, Audible and iTunes.  Watch this space!

Brittany Book

I’m back into writing mode on this one.  My beta-readers have given me a ton of useful feedback and my enthusiasm for the project has returned after my break.  I’ve already added 7,000 words to the draft and there’s more to come.

Hopefully it will go to be edited in September.  How long it takes after that will depend on the editor’s notes and what ideas they spark off, but I expect it to be out by the end of the year.  I already have the next project buzzing round in my head and I’m looking forward to writing that too.  Toddler is starting nursery in September (yahoo!) so my writing time will finally be increasing.

To get emailed when I release new work, sign up for my mailing list.

Leave a Reply

