Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

Work in Progress – July 2014

on July 15, 2014

Lots going on right now.  Really must learn not to take on so much at once!

TDPP_audio-book__2The Dr Pepper Prophecies Audio Book
My voice artist has recorded 26 of 33 chapters, 20 have been edited by her and I’ve listened to the 12 that were done before I went on holiday last week.  This week Elán is on holiday, so I will be doing lots of listening to catch up with her!  Come hell or high water, we’ll have it finished for 8 August so Elán gets her bonus payment from Audible and you can get listening.

Brittany Book
This has been through a few rounds of editing and is now a complete story.  At the end of June, I decided that I needed to take a break from it.  I felt that it needed more work, but I was burned out on it.  While I’m resting, I have several of my beta-readers looking at it.  In August I will go back to it armed with their feedback.  I suspect it may end up longer than I originally planned – maybe up to 50,000 words by the time I’ve finished.

I had a stroke of good luck and won a free edit from CandleLit Author Services, who are affiliated to Best Chick Lit.  Once I’ve had another go at the book, I will send it to them and I’m sure their feedback will help make it even better.

Still on track to have it out late this year.

Have_Chick_Lit_Blue_Spine_TextHave Chick Lit, Will Travel Box Set
I’ve been putting together a box set of three novels with two other authors.  I’m including After Wimbledon and the other books are She Likes It Tough by Geralyn Corcillo and Mr Right & Other Mongrels by Monique McDonell.  That should be available at the end of July.

 

To get emailed when I release new work, sign up for my mailing list.

 

Leave a Reply

