Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

[Poll] Cover Photo for Early Daze

on May 25, 2014

I’m thinking about redoing the cover for Early Daze and I’m looking for opinions on what photo I should use for it. I think it will be just a plain photo with text over it, so the picture is all important.  Here’s the current one and also two others that I’ve found.  My thinking with using a pregnant woman is that it will give some clue to what the book is about, and right after you have a baby you still look pregnant anyway.  I don’t want to use a picture of a premature baby and I can’t find any good images for mothers in the NICU.

Could you please vote for the one you think suits the book best and that you would be most likely to click on.

fotolia_44628093 ED Cover Beige ED Cover WindowED Cover Beige2

If you have any thoughts about any of the photos, or you have a better idea for a cover image, please leave a comment and let me know.

2 responses to “[Poll] Cover Photo for Early Daze

  1. T A Munroe says:

    Since it sounds like it’s mostly about after the baby is born prematurely, what about a woman holding baby toys like a stuffed animal…or baby things…. I’m not familiar with the story except your blurb, but it looks like the pregnant woman if pretty fall along so that would throw off my acceptance of the story, if the cover doesn’t really match. Or what about a baby hand or a wrapped up baby. I know stock photos limit your choices. Good luck!

  2. Thanks for your comment. I really like your ideas. The trouble is that, as you say, stock photos limit the choices. I’ll have a look.

Leave a Reply

