Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

What Do You Want to Find Out in my Next Book?

on May 16, 2014

This follows on from my post about my new project.  Since this is a sequel of a sort to The Dr Pepper Prophecies, I want to know what you’d like to know about Brittany and the Parker family.  What don’t you understand about their motives?  What aspects of their lives are you most interested in?  Do you have any ideas for sub-plots and character development that you’d love to see?

Although the new book is focused on Brittany, we will be catching up with how life is going for Mel since TDPP ended.  Do you have questions about her that you want answered?    Are you curious about her new job?  About any of the supporting characters?  Are there any major issues you foresee in her relationship with Will (as in this post)?

While I’m not promising to put all suggestions in, I’d really like to get your feedback.  I’m toying with the idea of having a ‘Parker Sisters’ series, either alternating viewpoints or possibly doing a book with split views (as in Sophie Kinsella’s Wedding Night), so I’ll have plenty of opportunity to explore the characters involved.  Another ‘spin-off’ featuring one of the minor characters is also a possibility.  But I want to cover the parts you most want to read.

So please, lay your ideas on me and leave a comment below.

To get emailed when I release this work, sign up for my mailing list.

Leave a Reply

