Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

Proofreaders Wanted for New Book

on March 16, 2014

Basically, you get a free, pre-release copy of my new book.  In return, I’m looking for you to make a note of any errors you find as you read through and tell me what they are.  I’m not expecting professional work, just a good eye.  If you always notice errors in stuff you read, I need your help.

I’ll send it out when I’ve finished this edit, which will probably be another week.  I’d be looking for people to read it in the two weeks after that.  It’s around 40k, so that should be doable.

Anyone interested, please contact me or leave a comment below with your email.

Please vote on the title and the cover.

To get emailed when I release this work, sign up for my mailing list.

 

8 responses to “Proofreaders Wanted for New Book

  1. C. Nicole says:

    I would be interested in proofreading this book for you.

    My email is njhs13@yahoo.com

  2. Vicky says:

    This is right up my street – more than happy to help 🙂

  3. Amber says:

    Keen error spotter happy to help =)

  4. I have done quite a bit of proofreading and editing for others. I would be interested and happy to help out.
    samanthamarie.stambaugh@gmail.com

  5. wandac says:

    Would definitely be interested. Will have free time then.

  6. Missy Morrison Goodsell says:

    I’d be willing to help 🙂

  7. Thanks so much everyone! Amazed by the response. If you haven’t already, please let me have your email so I can send you the files when they’re ready.

Leave a Reply

