Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

Do You Use Wattpad?

on February 26, 2014

Wattpad is a place where writers can post their work for free and readers can read it – also for free.  It’s basically fanfiction.net for original fiction.  And like ff.net, there’s dross.  But there is also free content from top authors – including works in progress offered for comment.  So it’s worth checking out.

And, of course, if you fancy writing something but don’t feel ready to get into self-publishing, you can always post your own work up there.  You might even find yourself with a fan base.

Wattpad have their own Wattpad for Dummies (I hate that series name – not knowing how to do something does not make you a dummy) starter guide, although you may have to sign up to read it.

4 responses to “Do You Use Wattpad?

  1. Nicole Lee says:

    I don’t use Wattpad but I suscribed quite recently to it. Didn’t know it existed until a few months ago. I don’t use it actively but I’m trying yo slowly grow into it. It’s not like I don’t like it, imagine, free stories and sneak peek to great ones on the making. It’s just that ios new to me and I have to get used to using it more.

    I really like it even if I haven’t entered frequently but what I can see I love how books are opened to anyone and the opportunities it gives to aspiring authors.

  2. hollysprings63 says:

    Yes, I used Wattpad found some great story there!

Leave a Reply

