Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

Please Vote on the Title for My New Novella

on February 15, 2014

I’m busy editing my next book, which I talked about before.  It’ll be a little while before it comes out, but I want to get some input on the title so I can get started with the cover designer!

I’ve come up with a ton of titles for this one, a lot of which I’ve rejected for being too long, or because there are other books with the same name.  Here’s what I have left on my list.  Please leave a vote for your favourite.  If you have a good idea, by all means add it, either directly to the poll or in the comments.

Draft blurb:

Life has always gone smoothly for Jess, but then she got pregnant and it wasn’t just her breakfast that started going down the pan.  And now her baby has “fallen out” before she’s even started anti-natal classes.

As if sleep-deprivation wasn’t torture enough, Jess has a baby in hospital, new friends who seem determined to “broaden her horizons” and a fiancé she’d rather kick than kiss.  Will her most intimate relationship be with her breast pump?  Or with Neonatal’s resident single dad?

To get emailed when I release this work, sign up for my mailing list.

4 responses to “Please Vote on the Title for My New Novella

  1. Mark Gardner says:

    I entered “Suddenly Samantha” in the other field, but it just lists it as “other.”

  2. […] forget to vote for the title.  I’ve added another couple of options since I launched that poll, and you are welcome to […]

Leave a Reply

