Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

How to Help your Favorite Author

on February 13, 2014

Love a new author. Want to help them get established? Here’s how.

Mary Fonvielle

A good friend of mine recently self published his first novel. With a good year and a bit separating our publications I’ve been able to step back and observe the similarities that arise from us indie authors who are just starting out. One thing I notice across the board is that at first we depend and thrive on the initial support we receive from friends and family. I am still blown away by the support I get from my friends, and I’m sure there are a lot of other indies who feel the same, no matter their medium. If you happen to be one of those people who has shown support for a budding indie artist, go ahead and get yourself a cookie or something because you deserve it. I’ll wait.

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

