Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

New Author Interview: Novel Escapes

on February 2, 2014

Novel Escapes featured me!  Here’s the link:

http://www.novelescapes.com/2014/02/would-you-rather-with-jennifer-gilby.html

Would You Rather… with Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Chips, chocolate or cheese? 
You even need to ask?! Chocolate, of course 

Bridget Jones, Becky Bloomwood or Carrie Bradshaw? 
Has to be Bridget. What I know about fashion would fit on a beer mat.

Wine, beer or vodka? 
I don’t drink.

Camping or spa vacation?
Spa!  Spa!

Water or Mountains?
I love both, but I think it has to be water.

Zombies or Vampires?
Vampires, particularly if they look like Angel from Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

Dogs or Cats?
Cats. I have two middle-aged ones who like to walk over my keyboard.

Coke or Pepsi?
I don’t like either. They make my teeth feel weird.

Coffee or tea?
Don’t drink them either! (I mostly drink water, if you’re interested. Not for health reasons, I just like it.  Yorkshire tap water is good stuff.)

Dine out or take away?
Take away. Then it doesn’t matter that my toddler has left sticky marks all over my jeans.

High heels, sneakers or flip flops

Sneakers.

Physical book or ebook?
I still prefer hard copies for fiction. Also for reading in the bath. I fear it would be the death of my Kindle.

Paperback or Hardcover?
Paperback.  Hardcovers cost too much and make your arms ache.

Pen or Pencil?
Pen.  I press too hard and break pencils.

Mad Men, Downton Abbey or Breaking Bad?
I have only seen Downton Abbey.

Drama or Comedy?
Comedy every time.

Twilight or Hunger Games? 
I haven’t seen Hunger Games (really showing my lack of pop culture knowledge here!). I rather enjoyed Twilight. I thought they did a really good job of the films.

Lipstick, lipgloss or chapstick? 
Chapstick. Anything else goes everywhere in 30 seconds.

Facebook or Twitter
I’m more into Twitter these days. Better for connecting with people you don’t know.

Plot your entire novel or fly by the seat of your pants? 
I’ve done both. Flying is more fun!

One response to “New Author Interview: Novel Escapes

Leave a Reply

