Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

My Favourite Quotes From ‘After Wimbledon’

on November 27, 2013

Just a few of my favourite lines from this novel:

‘I’m just having a mental breakdown, that’s all.  Would you like a cup of tea?’

~~~~

‘Joe and I have what I think of as an emotionally open relationship.  In a traditional open relationship (oxymoron?), you are emotionally intimate only with each other and sleep with anyone you want.  In our case, we are sexually exclusive, but have our deep and meaningful conversations with other people.

That is, assuming Joe has any at all.’

~~~~

‘As tempting a sight as you were lying there, drooling away and snoring like a warthog – although the see-through knickers are very nice – I’ve always had this mad idea that the woman you’re groping should be conscious.’

~~~~

This is what it comes down to.  I go to Joe’s matches so as not to be criticised and he goes to mine to watch the Boston Bombshell’s tits bounce.

~~~~

‘Do you want sex tonight?’ he asks, by way of greeting.  ‘I thought I’d call first before I bother coming over there.’

~~~~

More posts about After Wimbledon.

One response to “My Favourite Quotes From ‘After Wimbledon’

Leave a Reply

