Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

Dream Cast: ‘The Dr Pepper Prophecies’

on November 13, 2013

I did an interview for the Magnolia Blossom Review and one of the questions they asked was about my dream cast if The Dr Pepper Prophecies were made into a movie.  I thought I’d share some of my ideas:

Mel – I don’t know

I have tried to come up with a Mel, but I can’t.  Some names I’ve considered are: Emma Watson, Zooey Deschanel, Gemma Arterton, Ellen Page and Lea Michele, but none of them feel quite right.

If you know the perfect Mel, please leave a comment and tell me.

Will – Paul Rudd (right)

This was an easy one.  Paul, of course, played essentially the same character in Clueless, which was also based on Emma.

 

Beth Joanne Froggatt (left)

Most famous for Downtown Abbey, she has the ‘sweet-but-practical’ character down to an art.

Cynthia – Daniela Denby-Ashe (right)

The one you’re least likely to be familiar with, she’s best known for My Family, Eastenders and Waterloo Road.

This shot would be the ‘after’ one (minus the raspberry hair).  I’ve checked out some other photos of her and she could definitely be plained-up for the ‘before’ shots.  After seeing her as a guest star on Torchwood (my current obsession), I think she’d be a cracking Cynthia.

(None of these photos are mine, I’ve just borrowed them for the post.  I’m not making any money out of it.)

Got a better idea for any of them?  Leave a comment and let me know.

3 responses to “Dream Cast: ‘The Dr Pepper Prophecies’

  1. Mark Gardner says:

    I like Zooey Deschanel as Mel, but I could also see Sammi Hanratty or Joey King in the same role.

Leave a Reply

