Jennifer Gilby Roberts

Women's Fiction/Chick Lit Author

Please Comment on the Cover for My New Novel

on September 19, 2013

The Deciding Set coverThis is the draft cover for my new book (using the working title – final title TBC).  I’d really appreciate thoughts on it.  Does it look like chick lit?  Would you recognise it as being by the same author as ‘The Dr Pepper Prophecies’?  Do you think you would like to read it?  Is there anything you would change?

Thank you!

2 responses to “Please Comment on the Cover for My New Novel

  1. Cindy says:

    It doesn’t make me want to pick it up and read. I feel the picture needs more oomph to bring the reader in. Something interesting and appealing…..

  2. Lainy SMBSLT says:

    Is the book about tennis? Covers have to be something special to get me to notice them, I don’t always set out checkiing out the coveer before buying but this one doesn’t stand out. It isn’t bad either it just wouldn’t pull me over like some others have. I stopped by from Goodreads 🙂

    Lainy http://www.alwaysreading.net

Leave a Reply

